Proud recipient of an operating grant from the Oregon Arts Commission and a project grant from RACC and the Cultural Coalition of Washington County

Experience Theatre Project

A 501c3  Non-Profit Professional Theater Corporation

Mailing Address: 6107 SW Murray Blvd. #320

Beaverton, Oregon 97008

Tel.  844-ETP-SHOW (844-387-7469)

Questions? Contact: info@experiencetp.org

© 2019 Experience Theatre Project. All rights reserved. 

FRIDAYS - SUNDAYS 

JULY 6 THROUGH  

AUGUST 12, 2018

ETP proudly presented its third annual Summer Shakespeare Celebration in Beaverton in 2018 with a #MeToo #TimesUp Twist 

In 2017, ETP partnered with Fuse Ensemble member Sara Fay Goldman to respectfully adapt and update Shakespeare's rather chauvinistic play to reflect modern #TimesUp/#MeToo movements, yet still retain the humor of the show.  After all, Taming of the Shrew is a comedy, and on a beautiful sunny summer day, who doesn't want to laugh? The result is a hilarious commedia dell'arte-style farce that doesn't lose sight of the play within the play.  

"The plan is to keep the same ingredients, but update the recipe," says Goldman. "At its premier, Shrew was probably more than funny - feminist social satire protected by a thin veil of patriarchy. Men in wigs, violence - hilarious... I am not here to fix the play - I am simply looking to embrace the current context and look it squarely in the eye and see if we can make it funny again.”

TAMING AND THE SHREW

A KIND OF HISTORY

CLICK ON IMAGE TO READ PLAYBILL

THIS PRODUCTION MADE POSSIBLE BY A GRANT FROM THE FOLLOWING FOUNDATIONS: 

CAST: 

Eva Andrews

Kelsea Vierra Ashenbrenner

Jacquelle Davis

Steven Grawrock

Kaia Maarja Hillier

Michael C. Jordan

Emilie Landmann

Catherine Miller

Yolanda Porter

Colin Trevor

CREW:

Director/Adaptor: 

Sara Fay Goldman

Production Stage Manager:

Chris Beatty

Costume Designer: 

Hannah Edelson

Props: 

Nicki D'Amico

Fight Choreography: 

Kristen Mun 

Set Consultant: 

Winston Bischof

PRODUCING ARTISTIC DIRECTOR: 

ALISA STEWART

2018 SHOW DATES & LOCATIONS

BEAVERTON PUBLIC LIBRARY

12375 SW 5th Ave., Beaverton, OR  - map

503-644-2197 - website

Friday, July 6 @ 7pm

Saturday, July 7 @ 2pm

Sunday, July 8 @ 2pm

Friday, July 13 @ 7pm

Saturday, July 14 @ 2pm

Sunday, July 15 @ 2pm

HELVETIA WINERY

23269 NW Yungen Rd., Hillsboro, OR  -  map

503-647-7596  - website

SHOW DATES
Friday, July 20 @ 5pm

Saturday, July 21 @ 5pm

Sunday, July 22 @ 4pm

ARDIRI WINERY

35040 SW Unger Rd., Cornelius, OR  - map

503-628-6060 - website

SHOW DATES

Friday, July 27 @ 7pm

Saturday, July 28 @ 7pm

Sunday, July 29 @ 5pm

Sunday's show was canceled due to an extreme heat advisory. 

A BLOOMING HILL WINERY

5195 SW Hergert Road, Cornelius, OR - map

503-992-1196 ~ website

SHOW DATES

Friday, August 3 @ 7:30pm

Saturday, August 4 @ 6:30pm

Sunday, August 5 @ 6:30pm

STOLLAR FAMILY ESTATE

16161 NE McDougall Rd, Dayton, OR - map

503-864-3404 - website 

SHOW DATES

Friday, August 10 @ 7pm

Saturday, August 11 @ 2pm

Sunday, August 12 @ 2pm